Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Cherry Bandit

The cedar waxwings have been rustling around in the cherry trees this week - gobbling up cherries faster than you can say "boo!" Usually they zoom off into the woods when I crack the door to go out, so I was pretty happy when two of them showed up while I was outside, and with Big Daddy in hand! There is something so sleek and elegant about cedar waxwings, don't you think?

At almost this same time last year, I took a picture of a pair of them in the cherry tree. Well, much to my delight, that picture appeared this week in a story about waxwings in NJ.com, complete with photo credit. Pretty cool!

I posted three other pics on Flickr today...\

Hummingibrd Clearwing Moth, in flight

Same moth, showing namesake wings

and another cedar waxwing

Kura should be here shortly, and then we will head out for lunch. Dinner tonight is Chive-blossom pesto ... yep, it's as delicious as it sounds!

Hubs arrived in FL about 9 last night and is now getting settled into his little condo. I know it's going to be as weird for him as it is for me to be living apart for awhile. At least I'll be down there next weekend.

Happy Saturday...

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.