creative workouts: 10 index cards so far!

yup. That's how I look at these index cards: creative workouts. I warm up, flex my muscles, get out my watercolor crayons, stamps & ink pads. I rip paper, tear words out of old magazines, spritz with water and add paint. All for a good cause! Try this LARGE.

I don't usually use such bright, bold colors like red, black & purple together, but they just seemed to fit. I trusted my intuition!

This is ICAD (index card a day) #10 out of 61 for me = one a day for the months of June & July. Anyone can join in at anytime. Find out more here: ICAD FAQS.

Oh! I was brave and changed lenses! Previously I had on the 14-42mm, f/3.5-f/5.6. For my inside shooting today I tried the sigma 30mm f/2.8. I am not sure I really know how to use it but I still think it took some wonderfully sharp clear photos, wow! Still so much to learn but doing well. I hope you are too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.