Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Criminal

These are the boys from Redhead beach this morning. There is a group of them that go swimming every morning irrespective of the time of year or temperature of the water. The water is not too bad at the moment at 19C but it was quite chilly out of the water. The sea on the other hand was like a washing machine. All over the place and churning. Too choppy for the surfers.

Now the criminal is me I am afraid. I can't believe it but my licence was due for renewal on 19 May and I completely forgot. I have been breathalysed on the weekend too when it was double demerit points and drove down to Sydney and back. It really is a genuine mistake but I am still apparently going to get an infringement notice. My genuine mistake is going to cost me about $500. Well I suppose I will never forgot again now will I.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.