The Geeky Christian

By s90man

Hidden beauty

Usually I think these flowers are quite plain but this one surprised me today! The light brought it out. Today I've been shopping with Mum (replaced my bag that I destroyed a couple of weeks back!) and doing more web design stuff. Such a gorgeous day again. We're getting spoiled! Just too bad about the pollen.

I thought my 4 year blip was tomorrow but my blip counter is telling me I already have 1460 entries... no notification though... maybe it does it at 1461? Guh! Anyway, it's my four year blip tomorrow, so that's cool! Or it's today! I'm not sure anymore...

EDIT: Nope! It is my four year blip today, it was just slow to tell me. I have no idea why my calendar was one day off.

Well, once again, many thanks to those of you that visit and comment on my blips! I'm still very glad to be a part of this community. It's now almost the longest that I've ever stayed with one online community, so there you go! Lots has happened in the last four years, in fact it's probably been the most significant stage of my life so far, so it's good to have a record of it. And it's been great to meet so many nice people along the way, including those that stopped blipping or I lost track of!

I have no immediate plans to stop blipping. I sometimes think that I will but I know that I'd miss it... and lose my motivation to do photography, which I love doing. So I'll be around for a while longer yet methinks!

LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.