Still in progress...

Here's the painting I'm working on. Looking at the previous photograph, I can see at least one area I want to restore to how it looked before. I want to extend the shadow on the wing lower down as it was even though in real life it was in line with the back wing. The other way was a much better composition. Otherwise I like the direction I went on it yesterday. More to come after a hiatus during which I have a conflict and can't go to open studio. I'll be back there again in July. I may work on this at home in the meantime.

Today is an appointment day. I even got to make comments on blip this morning while I sat in the waiting room. H's appointment took over an hour and I didn't feel the slightest bit bored. :)

This is the photo that I based the painting on. I started with this photo when I first painted this. I changed it when I went back to work on it to the simpler pose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.