Hamey

By Hamey

Hedging

This rose is in a friends hedge which is a mix of all sorts along their boundary where J and I walk. The hedge mud the some 150yds or more.
It has been a busy day today as preparations for the new arrival on Monday are seemingly endless what with realising there are so many things that could be chewed or be dangerous to a puppy that need to be rehoused - including I am ashamed to say, a box of things of my late mothers which haas been collecting dust under my kitchen table since 1997! Can I really be that remiss? I did not have the energy yesterday to go through it so it got moved to the garage and is ow in front of one of the cars so will have to be gone through fairly soon.
As soon as I began delving into it I was taken straight back to her cottage and her and it was very emotional......very silly after all this time as I have a lot of her things around me which only bring back happy memories. I think it is the fact that it brought back the memories of packing the things up which hurt!
We also had a rose like this in our garden when we first moved from Surrey to Somerset to our little cottage where life was very tough but we survived with a lot of laughter whilst we decided what to spend the small amount of money we had on - I remember one occassion when she said 'do I pay the milkman, the telephone bill or buy some food?'.....Life was however good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.