Hamey

By Hamey

A good day

We went over to my daughters for lunch (she of the veg rack which is now well used and still in one piece) which was lovely. As it was a nice day and not toooo hot we all sat outside and it was a super meal (as always) and it was nice to catch up with H's parents. Of course it was all for Fathers Day......
Beneath this rather splendid hat is my lovely granddaughter but to keep her and her brother anonymous I could not use a couple of other shots with the hat replaced with a big cardboard box! Its true that the box is normally more fun that its contents. tis reminds me of a story concerning my son from many years ago when he was at primary school.
They were asked to write a short story about delivering a box to wherever which they all did. Then the teacher asked them in turn what they thought might be in the box. My son being a logical lad simply said 'I don't know - you only me asked to deliver it'. I hasten to add that he has come a long way since!

Tomorrow is collection day so expect some boring old puppy blips for a few days....!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.