Stanley

Today I sent off a dented and scratched dog tag, that I found, on Southend Beach in April. I saw it, picked it up and, kept it and thought about who owned it, who had lost it and what they were like. (I know, I know I'm a bit weird like that)

I took it home and texted the number on the tag saying I'd found the tag ....

Last week I got a reply to say that Stanley Stoneman would love to have it back!

These little random connections make me happy.

The only thing of note today was a small meltdown by eldest son, who has one more AS exam to go on Monday. The pressure is really getting to him as the revision isn't going brilliantly, all his friends have finished and he worked (waiter) last night and had been asked to work tonight until 1.00am.

Like me, it takes a lot to rattle him, but when he blows he blows...

Hopefully the situation is now calmer, but roll on Monday afternoon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.