wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Through the window of Fort Preble

My husband decided to get a haircut today. Since it is next to the Goodwill (a store with a plethora of cool things to buy to wear while singing) I offered to accompany him on a magical mystery tour.
I am gobsmacked by the whole clothes shopping experience. I wear anything from a 6 to a 12. I don't know how that translates to other countries but you can see the foolishness of the sizing. Singing on stage requires funner clothes than working at a hospital.
Where can you find the funkiest stuff? That's right the Goodwill.
I spent a great deal of time followed around by a woman who ( whom?) I thought was speaking to me. Come to find out my presence was extraneous.
I found a way cool dress for my niece involving orange silk, and lace and 4 old Candlewick glasses for my sister .50 a piece. Such a deal. You will all be pleased that I did not get caught in one shirt. And I stayed upright and did not fall over once. I did find out that pink is not my color and my new haircut looks pretty fabulous if I do say so myself.

After the extravaganza we went to Spring Point ledge light. It is next to Fort Preble. Our area is loaded with old forts. Only one I believe saw any sort of action. There must have been a regatta today as I saw a bunch of sailboats in the harbor. I shot them through a window in the fort. I will go back there again as I took many great shots today but thought I would have one chance to get these sails. They are cropped but still pretty!!! There is a sign that says "caution unstable area" my husband insisted on taking a picture of me in front of it. Ha ha ha laugh riot he is.
I took a day off from blip yesterday and slept from 3 pm until 8 this morning. It was great and well needed. So tonight a wedding reception for a very special couple Denise and Sherry. Love them and am so happy to celebrate their marriage. I am proud to live in Maine.
Tomorrow night is a great gig at Andy's Old Port Pub. Then we have like a week off. That's a good thing!
So off I go for a well needed walk........... Enjoy the rest of your weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.