Our Fathers

Fathers Day 2014. From left to right is...our friend Robert, my brother Dave, my dad Jim, me, my S-I-L Doug, and Merrick. Merrick was upset because we kicked him out of that last chair. He just didn't understand the whole Fathers Day tribute thing.

It was a bitter-sweet day for our family today. The barn in the background is part of my sisters farm. We would typically hold our 4th of July party here. But, after 34 years, her husband and her are getting a divorce. So...my guess is...it will probably be our last family get-together here.

A big barn to explore, an annual kick-ball game, a pond to swim in, baby goats to photograph, tractor rides, hitting golf balls into the field, a tire swing in a big shade tree, and Mom making homemade ice cream.

Some great memories.

P.S. On the Merrick front...they left the party to go home...took the training wheels off his little bike, and he proceeded to zip off down the street. Pretty good for 3.6 years old!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.