occhi verdi

By occhiverdi

Home Away From Home

Every time I walk down the stairs at the Foley's house, I see the tiny sliver of light coming from the huge windows all around their home and I want to blip this steep staircase. I feel so blessed by Claire and willingness to share her apartment and then Ryan and his family that they've all let me take up residence with them while I'm here studying in Austin. I know now for sure that this was the right move and God took care of the details. It's been stressful.. but hey, I knew from the beginning it was only finite. I can handle anything as long as I see a ray of light at the end.
I am sad that I'll have to leave Austin though. Being back here for an extended period of time has shown me, however, that in the battle between Austin v. Portland for coolest city in the US -- Portland wins. (Sorry, ATX.)
Only three more three-hour classes... though am I really going to go to my final Verbal class? Yikes.... maybe... yeah, I definitely should.
After Austin - it's on to Tyler to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday! And then back home to Beaumont to celebrate my birthday on Monday!
BUT... it's still study-study until my MCAT on January 30th. (so write that down, kiddos. I need some major prayers from now until after then...)

Peace and Love, Bliplandia.. I'm going back into study mode.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.