How the light gets in

By sarahkerr

Cloudy Bay from the Wither Hills

I was planning to get out early this morning to get some good sunrise shots, but got a phone call from my sister to tell me that my 92 year old Granddad had had a heart attack and was in the ICU. He apparently had the attack earlier in the week but didn't even realise. He was in France just over a week a go as a D-Day veteran, the picture of good health.

My Granddad has been such a big part of my life, and it's times like this that I really hate being on the other side of the world where I can't just give him a big hug. So to try and take my mind of things, I set off up the Hills and just caught the end of the sunrise over Cloudy Bay. It's helped a little bit, but my thoughts and prayers are with my Granddad right now, sending him all the love I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.