Hamey

By Hamey

This is MY leaf and you're not having it!

Well it is in a way one of the five a day we are supposed to consume. That's my story and I'm sticking to it.

After your comments yesterday I took pity on the old chap and did not wake him up till 5.00 this morning as I was a bit bored and wanted some company. But I did take your advice and kept him awake for a little (well long actually) bit but he seems to have coped alright today. I expect that I will feature for a few more days and then something else will catch his eye and so I will be usurped!

He spent some time doing something in the greenhouse this afternoon and would not let me in which I thought rather mean as there were lots of leaves that required to be eaten - perhaps I'll be able to sneak in tomorrow and have a real feast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.