Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Still freezing?

Today I brought my old Kodak camera to work, mainly to see if I could somehow 'work around' the big black blob that is now showing in almost all pictures. I discovered that it is not so bad when there's not much light or when you are indoors. I hoped I could still use the camera during lunch walks.

One of my colleagues spotted a buzzard during our lunch walk. It was sitting motionless high in a tree. An excellent opportunity too see if the Kodak would still be useful for this! I grabbed my camera, pointed.... and saw nothing but an empty branch. Bummer!

Just outside the office entrance, there's this clock and thermometer thingie. It's quite big and we could see from quite a distance that it was still freezing because of the minus sign in front of the temperature reading. That was odd, because the snow appeared to be melting. When we were closer to the office we found out that a minus sign does not imply it's still freezing...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.