Texture series - 3

You know what...third shot and I am running out of ideas. I might actually have to leave the house tomorrow for a blip. Bummer.

...purple in honour of the wedding dress that I tried on again last night just to check it still fitted (that took me 15 minutes because I just stood twirling around in front of the mirror thinking what a fab dress my bridesmaid picked for me!!!). Interestingly, in terms of texture - I was attempting to capture the rectangular pattern, and quite deliberately focussed on the mid range - was really pleased to throw both foreground and background out of focus. Even more pleased when I realised that the camera has picked up the detail on the surface as well.

Despite being utterly cream-crackered when I got home at 5.30, I still managed to pull myself together and get to the gym for an hour tonight. That's 3 times this week...I am determined to get there 3 or 4 times a week between now and April. There will be NO saggy bits poking over the dress at any point!!!

First dance song, I think, is chosen, subject to any other potential candidates creeping out of the woodwork.

Invitations all done.

A number of potential readings identified for my brother to choose from.

Tomorrow I will be sourcing party favours. I'm making my own, so its time to purchase fabric, and treats. I'll also be (hopefully) getting the materials I need to get place cards made and other such frippery!

Another week gone, another step closer.

(The surface in the shot - the wallpaper in our kitchen which is painted purple/lilac. Camera wedged up against the wall, me trying to be very still! The light is from our hallway.)

MV - Thanks :-)
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.