Going Back in Time

I was talking to my oldest son on Friday and said that we must catch up sometime as I don't see him a lot. So today we went to the Riccarton Rotary Sunday Market, I haven't been there for years. The day was fine but there was a really cold wind. My sons' partner bought a few things but I just looked around.

I found these old cameras and thought they would make a interesting blip and take some people back in time as they may see a camera they use to use. That is another thing I inherited from my mother and also have a few myself.. is a lot of old camera's.

After I got home I make a very large pot of Pumpkin soup. I will freeze some of it to have at a later date.

The Riccarton Rotary Sunday Market is the biggest market of its kind in New Zealand and they sell just about everything you could imagine. Beginning in 1989 as a car boot sale, Riccarton Rotary Market now is the largest outdoor market in New Zealand and a major tourist attraction. It has also enabled the Rotary Club of Riccarton to put $2,000,000 back into the community and, equally importantly, it makes an immense contribution to the commercial and business life of Christchurch.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.