Jaxter

By Jaxter46

Light and shade

An awful lazy blip today but I've passed my target of ten blips in a row YIPPEE.

The snow is thawing and the lane tonight is almost clear, there are still a few large patches of slippery ice though

Ellis has been here today, a proper poorly little man he was sick half a dozen times during the day bless him. Hope he's ok for Paige's birthday party tomorrow. She's one today how quick has the last year gone.

Some sad news today, I spoke to Vi a good friend of mine I'd not seen for a while down the Valley so I thought I best ring to make sure she was ok. She told me she'd had Buddy put to sleep early December as he'd had a stroke the next day she had one too, She's ok, apparently it wasn't a full blown one. She's lost the use of her left side but appears to be doing very well. Her speech is ok, it would have killed her if she'd lost that Vi likes a good old chin wag

I've booked the accommodation in Poland, a very nice hostel about 10 mins walk to the centre of Krakow. Sooooo can't wait. 18 sleeps to go

Have a brilliant weekend all and enjoy x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.