Pointless!

Dear BBC,

I appreciate that the World Cup only happens every four years and that lots of people love football, so I am prepared to tolerate the extensive coverage of the event even though England will not be progressing any further in the competition.

I also appreciate that lots of people love tennis (even I watched the Andy Murray match yesterday) and so Wimbledon fortnight is, again, something I am prepared to put up with.

However, what I find I am unable to forgive is the fact that you have removed the best performing programme, in its timeslot, completely from the schedule for the next two weeks. Surely it would not have been beyond the mental capacity of the schedulers to have found somewhere for 'Pointless' to have been shown whilst all this sport is being aired. I am having to resort to recording episodes from two years ago which are currently being broadcast on 'Challenge' just so I can enjoy a daily dose of Alexander and Richard whilst I eat my tea!

Come on Auntie - I pay my licence fee too you know.

Yours sincerely,
BowBelle

P.S. I apologise to all my Blip buddies from outside the UK who don't have a clue what I've just been ranting about!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.