As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Let Go

Today easily felt like the longest day of my life.

Noisy neighbors woke us up just after 7:00, so we decided to make some breakfast.

We sat around forever, just talking. Around noon, I decided to go and get a run in. Easy run just under 5 miles around the Festival site. Lots of shouts about my shorts, but nothing mean. All in good fun.

I walked to take a $5 shower after my run and I ran into CaityMac there! It was lovely to see her, and I hope she had fun at the festival.

~More hours of sitting~

At least it wasn't too hot/sunny out.

Around 7:00, we FINALLY walked into the festival. We wandered around a little before seeing Phosphorescent at The Backyard. Tommy and I were the only ones who stayed for the whole thing, but no worries. When they finished, at Arielle's suggestion, we went to see RAC at The Forest. Wow, they were amazing. Their songs "Home" and "Let Go" were probably my favorite.

We walked back to our site around midnight and a few of us went to bed after hanging out for a little.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.