As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Mr. Donald Glover

Wow.

Brandon, Phil, and I took a walk to see Hailey and Joe at their campsite. It was great catching up with them!

First show of the day was Weezer and it was a ton of fun singing along and dancing with everyone.

I chose to get ready for Gambino very early, so I went to The Lawn around 4:40 (Childish Gambino went on at 8:40). In the time I was waiting, I heard Washed Out (they do the theme song for Portlandia) and Broken Bells, and met someone named Andre who was also waiting for Gambino. We stuck together for the rest of the day.

By the time Childish Gambino went on, I was about 10 rows from the front. Within 30 seconds of him coming on stage, the crowd had surged so much that we had to life 4 girls that had passed out over our heads and crowd surf them out. Weird. After that, everything was pretty alright. Extremely cramped and very, very hot, but it was absolutely worth it all. I ended up about two rows from the front by the time he performed Bonfire, and I've never seen anything so intense. I screamed along to every word, and I hope that I have another chance to see him in the future. Incredible.

I met up with Tommy, Kady, Billy, Erica, and Arielle after Gambino and we walked back to the site together one last time. I miss it already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.