WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Vernissage

We will kindly call this a "journal shot". This evening was the official opening of the exhibition I hung my photos for on Monday. Once more out of my comfort zone talking to a load of strangers and trying to eavesdrop on what they were saying about my photos :) But I met some nice people, had a good chat, and accepted some compliments on my photos. Even the pylon got some love! Although the most popular was definitely this one. I liked some of the other art too, especially some of the paintings. One lady was doing a roaring trade in neatly packaged notecards with her photos on ... hmm, she's obviously done this before!

So all in all a pleasant evening, but in the circumstances I took very few photos; I always find it harder in social situations because I don't get the time and space to consider different options. I failed to get a photo of the resident peacock sitting in a tree for example!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.