Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Bee Utiful

The gardens at Roche Harbor are always a favorite of mine. They have done some major work on them, fixing uneven surfaces, expanding the gardens, putting in new limestone walls...it's really quite an improvement. The bees were out in full force today, and I thought this shot was nice...even if it is of his rear end!!!

The afternoon I went on a solo outing to Lime Kiln as I had heard the whales were sighted nearby...and I thought, why not? So off I went, and some 3 hours later I wandered home exhausted!! My Whale shots were not great, but I relished every single minute of the encounter at Lime Kiln....I drove up as the last group was passing by...they are indeed magical to see! I didn't even make it down to the lighthouse, and my camera was not set right....the sun was directly in my eyes....well, excuses excuses, ha!

On the way home I saw a baby fox...that made my day!
check out my other photos on FLICKR

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.