La vida de Annie

By Annie

Friends, Queen, and 365 blips

After yesterday's wordy one, and only a short skip from the last blipday, I don't really feel I have much to say on my 365th blip that I haven't already said. I couldn't think of an appropriate celebratory image, and my photoshop skills are depleted after too much birthday cake yesterday (I omitted to mention I went to a second party straight after John's: the 21st birthday of the son of my friend and bellydancing buddy S.). So here we have yet another SP (wait for ages and two come along at once, like buses) with my little dog Minnie congratulating me on all those Fractalised blips I've posted of her; more to come I'm sure. With the events of yesterday, and a whole year of meeting lovely people virtually on here, the theme has to be friends, and who better to express it than my favourite band. Thanks to all you friends who drop by my journal and leave such lovely comments; you're all wonderful.


Another red letter day,
So the pound has dropped and the children are creating,
The other half ran away,
Taking all the cash and leaving you with the lumber,
Got a pain in the chest,
Doctors on strike what you need is a rest

It's not easy love, but you've got friends you can trust,
Friends will be friends,
When you're in need of love they give you care and attention,
Friends will be friends,
When you're through with life and all hope is lost,
Hold out your hand cos friends will be friends right till the end

Now it's a beautiful day,
The postman delivered a letter from your lover,
Only a phone call away,
You tried to track him down but somebody stole his number,
As a matter of fact,
You're getting used to life without him in your way

It's so easy now, cos you got friends you can trust,
Friends will be friends,
When you're in need of love they give you care and attention,
Friends will be friends,
When you're through with life and all hope is lost,
Hold out your hand cos friends will be friends (right till the end)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.