Mantle

Hey! I changed the mantle in my gas lamp. So, a day of high achievement, then. But no World Cup footy?? Well, I guess there's Glastonbury for the listless. That's me, though actually I do have a list. A list of books I want to read between now and the bookie festival. Talking of listless, I felt like going along to Friday prayers. Poor old Mussulmen are being implored to stop their weans going off to join in the Jihad. Don't we celebrate the folks that went to fight in the Spanish civil war? That's different of course. Or what about the listless (see, clivir that) youth seduced into joining the PIRA or UFF? No, they're not brainwashed, either. Poor old politicians and community leaders of course all must go along with the acceptable narrative and express surprise. Even although all that surprise says is that really you don't know what's going on.
Glad I got that out my system. Friday evening folks! Have a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.