My birthday cake

This is the cake I made for my birthday celebration tomorrow. This is exactly what I wanted, so the best person to make it was, of course, myself. It's a raspberry and white chocolate cake! Yum yum! :)

This is the most exciting thing that has happened today apart from going to Tesco's to buy the food for tomorrow.

Today I saw an old man walking at the same pace as me... I know how it feels now... You just have to keep smiling and get on with it.

Incidentally, on my way back home, a rather dodgy guy started walking alongside myself. he looked like he was high on something illegal. He was so emaciated that he could hardly walk and looked much older than he really was. His sight was unfocused, his glasses were sideways, he was staggering and kept bumping into things and his speech was blurred. I couldn't understand a word of it!

He asked me if I was alright, and I just patiently explained to him that I had an injury on my leg. He told me he was sorry and to take care of myself. Then he started talking to me about his thousand injuries and pains and kept saying that he had to go to hospital. I just kept walking at my pace, listening to him, and nodding, what else could I do? At least he was harmless. I actually felt quite sorry for him...

Anyway, back home now, I've got all the food and the cake is ready. Looking forward to my birthday celebration tomorrow (a bit late, I know, but hey! Who cares!) :)

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments about my friend's portrait yesterday! I hope you all had a good day and have a fantastic weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.