UNI

There was an event today at Northumbria University showcasing the work of graduating students. As Neil's girlfriend Rachael is graduating from the fashion dept Neil and I decided to go along. Well that was the plan. However Neil is still not feeling well and he called yesterday to say he wouldn't be able to make it. So I decided to go on my own.

Got the bus to Newcastle and made my way to the campus. It isn't far from the centre of town but you have to cross THE MOTORWAY. I could see the CAMPUS in the distance well before I got anywhere near it. Negotiated a footbridge and crossed umpteen roads before I got to my destination.

When I got to the design building there were some mannequins dressed in various outfits in the lobby. There was a sign directing you to Room 11. Room 11 was in darkness. Nothing going on in there. And that was it. So I turned on my heel and took the tortuous journey back to town.

Went to Boots, Waitrose and M & S. Got tempted into John Lewis by big red signs proclaiming a clearance event. Came out with a handbag.

Weather today was dull and quite chilly at times. I had a lightweight coat on and I wished I had worn something warmer.

When I was on the bus coming home I got a call from Neil saying he was coming to my house this evening. He got here around 7.30pm. He's really not well - seems to have some kind of virus - a bit like gastric flu. He went straight to bed. He saw a doctor on Tuesday and the doc said he had to go back if he still had the symptoms after 10 days. The 10 days is up on Sunday.

PS Neil's girlfriend has just heard that she has graduated with a 2.1 degree. Well done Rachael.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.