BoHingles Blips

By BoHingles

Barcelona Day 3

Waking up late is not a favourite habit of mine, especially when on holiday. I feel there is no point wasting valuable holiday time doing stuff you can do when at home. I also think there is plenty of time to sleep when you're dead. Today was an exception, last night we ended up in a few small bars and continued into the early hours of this morning. I blame the staff for not giving a consistent measurement of a drink, I swear when ordering a single, Claire got at least a triple and when we ended up being served by a bearded Irish man in another bar he just poured and poured away.

So a late breakfast on the pavement cafe of the Gothic quarter was the answer to get us motivated to have a day sight seeing, taking in the famous building of Gaudi. As I've never been to Barcelona before I had to do the obvious tourist stuff.

I was not disappointed, the Casa Batlló and the Sagrada Família are two building quite simply amazing feats of engineering and to think they were constructed well over a 100 years ago, with the later still a work in progress.

I would love to visit these places during out of hours as there is so much photographic potential but with the hustle and bustle of multi national tourist shuffling around you can't get "the Shot" very often. I was tempted on many occasions to jump over roped areas.

One bonus of tourists, I got to get todays blip image. I've took about 400 shots today and I'm spoilt for choice to upload here, when I get back and get chance I'll upload them to somewhere.

Anyway back to the picture I've chosen, this young Japanese tourist was in the Casa Batlló and was not interested at all with where she was. Constantly trying to get the perfect selfie with her little doll, everywhere we saw her she was either taking a selfie or redressing her little doll, if she had her glasses on her head she would make sure the doll did too. She got some incredibly funny looks from everyone who went past her.

It's been a very, very long day on my feet and I must have walked 15 miles so dinner tonight went down very well.

We dined in the WOKI ORGANIC MARKET which was such a nice rustic feeling restaurant surrounded by lovely features. We both had organic steak which was delicious.

Thanks for looking

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.