But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

The John Muir Way.

Mrs TD had an appointment at a quilting course today at Cockenzie so, having duly delivered her, I went off on the bike. I had a mission, I want to persuade our U3A to have an outing to Traprain Law, a 3000 year old hill fort (previously blipped from afar) that has fascinated me for many years, so I went to do a quick recce. I found the car park and some story boards which I hoped would provide me with useful information like: who looks after it and who might be a sufficiently knowledgeable authority able to give a comprehensive talk on the subject. I failed on both counts but, since then, I've found useful information from both an East Lothian U3A and Google. The next step is to consult our library for some literature. If the event takes place, it will not be until next year.

I had time to explore some possible future blips but, for today, we have a short stretch of the John Muir Way as it wends along the edge of the Forth through Prestonpans.

After collecting Herself, we went to visit a friend whose daughter was just about to go out jogging; I was surprised to realise that, for eighteen year old girls, jogging is a fashion statement and the gear has to be properly colour co-ordinated; you know the sort of thing, head band has to be the same shade of pink as the trainers.
I think I'm glad we only have a son.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.