The end

of a blissful weekend with no work.
I have slept.
I have held hands with my husband!
I have eaten well and drunk a reasonable amount of alcohol (not too much I hasten to add!).
I have ignored marking, planning, writing reports, analysing data and anything else remotely to do with work.
It's been an absolute revelation.
I wish the holidays had already started!

We went to Pennington Flash, walked a few miles, ate ice cream, talked to people with narrowboats on the canal, saw Damselflies, a monstrous dragonfly, Corin was chased by a horse fly (dirty horrible things). Then the two of us went out for a meal and a drinkie at the local pub, as Jamie had disappeared off out again.

Tomorrow, back to reality for another five days, but I am determined to not bring work home again next weekend, so that we can do this all over again.

(Playing with filters - I liked what it did to the sky. The clouds were amazing today and the sky just seemed so big)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.