Meadow Clouds

I've finally finished selecting and editing my Iceland photos, which can be seen here, although there may be a smaller second album of the selfies, group pics and outtakes.

I decided to take a quick walk around in the meadows after tea as the sun was flitting in and out. It was quite breezy, so the grass was rustling in the warm evening breeze, and it was a nice sound and feeling, although possibly not good for the hayfever.

It's a shame to think that in a few years time I won't be able to walk through these meadows and see the wildlife that they provide a habitat too. The meadows are ear marked for housing expansion which has already started further along the bypass.

There weren't too many moths of butterflies in evidence this evening, possibly a bit too windy for them.

I might be offline over the next few days as I'm going to the Grand Depart for the Tour De Yorkshire France, so my wi-fi access might be a bit erratic. Here's hoping for nice weather for the weekend.

Enjoy the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.