Superyacht on The Tyne

Went to the hairdressers in Gateshead this afternoon. I had never been there before and the Living Social voucher I had said it was in a gym on the High Street. There are 2 gyms on the High Street and I went to the wrong one. Had to quickly scoot further up the street to the correct one. The lady hairdresser was lovely - nice and chatty and I'm pleased with my haircut. Didn't have much of a change just 1½ inches off and a few layers put in.

Went to a couple of shops in Gateshead and then got the bus down to the Quayside. Saw this superyacht moored up at the marina. I have checked on the internet and found out that it is owned by a mystery American millionaire who has stopped off in Newcastle with his family as part of their summer tour of Europe. ( He is not a famous person apparently - just rich ) The ship is called Sovereign, is 55m long and is worth £40 million. It has six suites including a VIP master apartment, an infinity pool and two bars. Looks bigger and better in LARGE.

Then I got the bus into Newcastle city centre and did a bit of shopping in Waitrose. Managed to get a few tins of Tino's favourite cat food. Its often out of stock so it was great to find a few tins for him.

Today would have been my late husband Douglas's 86th birthday. Wish he was still here to celebrate it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.