Curlicues

The internet has suddenly come back after a frustrating week of nothing! It may only be temporary so I'm uploading speedily. The technican may be coming tomorrow apparently - it will have taken 5 working days to respond.

A hectic week though. Vast quantities of the book have arrived (printed and delivered faster than the response above)  and are piled up around the house and we have been busily organising the launch - eek. The most pressing matter - just how many glasses of wine might be drunk in an hour, and do we have enough glasses? And, um, will anyone turn up?

I had to zoom into Cork today. We went up on wednesday in search of wedding creations, another story, and I invested in an expensive cardigan ie not one from Penneys (Primark) and was furious to find on returning home that I had misplaced it. I thought I had left it on the Park and Ride bus and couldn't believe I had been so daft. I decided to ring them up and just see if anyone had handed in a bag. They had! It was my cardie! My faith in human nature was restored.

On my way home, once the thick mizzle had eased off a bit, I stopped off to investigate all that remains of the station at Drimoleague. Once a line came all the way down to Bantry from Cork, long since closed. The station building remains with authentic frilly Victoriana but looking rather forlorn and neglected; opened 1877, closed 1961.

I can't wait to catch up but an American Independence day barbeque beckons down at the sea - the weather is looking interesting.  Serious catch up tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.