Big Hill

By bighill

My new hairdresser....

Meet Sheri, my new hairdresser!

Moving to a new community always has some challenges, not the least of which is trying to find a good hairdresser! It's always tricky - you ask folks around and then you have to try them out!!! Well i managed to find a great one first try!!!!

I had made a call to the "Bean There" the funky little coffee shop in Baddeck....asking for the names of any hairdressers in town... the woman on the other end of the phone was very sweet and gave me 2 names - i then asked, which one would you recommend....she declined and said she had to stay neutral! Well, now i understand her reluctance.....Sheri's her sister and she's a barber and rents a chair in the other hairdresser she told me about!!!

I just love small town communities, there is so much heart here! People have been so friendly and i feel so much at home already!

Oh yeah, almost forgot to mention that the water at Sheri's had been
turned off 5 minutes before my appointment.....she still did a fabulous job....i guess the results of her work will be seen all too soon - maybe even tomorrow as i take the old SP plunge!

I don't know what i did here, but the wall wasn't such a bright lime green, but i have to say it pretty cool!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.