Skip's Blips

By Skip

Kids love corn dogs!

Have you ever eaten a corn dog? I haven't, but these young Amish kids seem to think these "hot dogs on a stick" are delicious. Their mother had shepherded them to this spot and sat them down with their "dogs." It just happened to be right in front of where I was sitting. How could I resist this blip when it walked right up to me?

Today was the beginning of the annual ox roast in Mesopotamia, Ohio, and it was a beautiful blue sky day with perfect temperatures and puffy clouds. A wonderful day! I took a lot of pictures and posted some here. I especially focused (no pun intended, of course) on the variety in styles of clothing and transportation. Take a look if you have a few minutes. It's truly a colorful clash of cultures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.