Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

The shock of the new

I was watching a rather tedious documentary on Bloomberg the other day (stay with me, it's worth it).

The documentary was about a high flying advertising creative who suddenly realised the errors of unfettered consumerism. Forgive me, I can't remember the guys name (blame the producers).

I was out searching a picture on generally unpromising day when I saw an unexpected juxtaposition between two ad campaigns. All three faces show the same degree of shock. The context differs in all of them.

I decided to strip out the typography in all these shots, including on the bus. Therefore simplifying the image and asking you folks to reinterpret what you are seeing.

Be objective here.

What do you see?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.