A Hummie ......

....... in the Botanical Gardens near Mendocino, California.

What a thrill for me as we don't have them in the UK and the last time I saw more than a couple was this time last year when I stayed with Debbi at Tally Ho (Life's Little Moments) ..... of course, this is not up to her wonderful hummie-capture standard as she is the Queen of Hummie shots!!!

We had a great drive today down the 101 from Arcata ..... some through the Redwoods and some along the coast - and ice cream was consumed along the way - delicious!

Tomorrow we head for Sacramento and our last night in the States - hard to believe we have been here for 14 nights already - these past few days have flown by!

We fly back to the UK, from San Francisco, on Monday evening (arriving on Tuesday afternoon) ........ it's been a wonderful trip and I am so, so happy that Mum could make it with me after all her health issues this year.

Thank you so much for all your comments, stars and hearts lately and I am sorry I haven't replied but I'm sure you understand that enjoying our time together here has been in the forefront of my mind.

~ Anni ~



NIKON D5200 : f/5.6 : 1/250" : 105mm : ISO 250

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.