My Last Day ............

............. in New Jersey, my last day enjoying the hospitality of Debbi and her husband and also my last day watching the bird and animal life at the Tally Ho Bistro!

This is an Eastern Bluebird (Sialia sialis) - the first time I have ever seen one "live". Debbi took me to one of her favourite places and we were surrounded by dragonflies, damsels, birds, butterflies, bees and wild flowers - we also saw a water snake and heard (but did not see) many frogs.

Bigger BB (that's BlueBird not BikerBear!!!)

I have had a long drive to West Virginia - the roof was down and I started out in temperatures in the 90's - arriving in Maryland the freeway was blocked and I had to take a detour through country roads - on rejoining the freeway further west I got caught in a massive thunderstorm and tremendously heavy downpour - the roof was STILL down but I didn't get too wet at all - I just kept on driving ....... although I did get some very strange looks from passing motorists!!!! I just smiled and waved!! Crazy lady!
Four hundred miles and six and three quarter hours later I arrived at my hotel.

Thank you everyone for taking this trip with me - and for all your comments, stars and hearts - I cannot promise any more birds though - it may be landscapes or buildings for the next few days.

11/16 Bliptrip Postcards


57/52 of my personal birdie challenge 2013

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.