The second half of life..

By twigs

Happy Birthday dad!

I know I'm on holiday when blips flow freely, images jump out at me from what feels like every angle and the blip famine turns to a blip feast. And so it was today.

The bonus? Dad gets to have a feast pic instead of a famine pic :) Happy birthday dad - I'll be calling you just as soon as I've finished posting this.

The images that missed out were a cormorant enjoying the mid-winter sun, wings spread to soak up the warmth. He and I spent a good half an hour watching one-another and enjoying the time, space and sunshine together. And more shots at this location where the reflections of the clouds in the water on sunset were amazing.

But this one won out. A tough choice, but with a name like 'Click' and on a day when dad clicked over another year, it just had to be!

Hope you have a great day dad - sending you lots of love on your special day.

C
x

PS Nice large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.