PLAYTHINGS

Had a day at home today just doing chores mostly. Hoovered the front room and I had to pick up all the cat toys first. I gathered an assortment of kitty playthings and decided to blip some of Tino's favourites. He likes straws, cotton buds and pipe cleaners. His favourite pipe cleaners are the old fashioned white ones which would have been used to actually clean pipes. Most of the ones you see these days are for craft purposes and they are brightly coloured and fluffy and he doesn't care for those so much. He dunks the white ones in his water bowl and then plays with them so they get grubby really quickly. So that's my emergency blip for today. Fascinating eh!.

Neil came here after work and I cooked him steak, potato wedges and onion rings. We watched the Tour de France highlights on TV.

Going to try and get an early night tonight as my Slimming World Consultant has started up a walking group and our first walk is tomorrow morning at 9.15pm. It means getting the bus around 8.45am. Hope I can make it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.