Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

The flatmate who lives in a different flat

I went out for cocktails this evening with The Flatmates (personally they will always be my flatmates no matter how long since we moved out). It's amazing how easy it is to pursuade someone to have their photo taken after a drink or two, though nerves kick in when they realise that people are looking at them oddly due to the pose they're pulling.

Had some more heating engineers around today. One seemed far too over worked and sounded like he'd not had a day off since the snow started. The guys that came in the afternoon were fantastic, they've found a really acceptable solution to the flue being too close to the window and nowhere to drain the condensate to and they even went up in the loft to check they could do what they wanted to. Unless their quotes are unrealistic, I think we'll be going with them.

Oh and in other news:

My boots arrived today so expect a blip in the not so distant future!

[edit] On further inspection of this photo, I think I need to give my lens a clean.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.