Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Me, myself and I

So I was woken at 3:30am to the sound of water rushing through the header tank in our bedroom. Thinking there must be a bad leak somewhere I jumped out of bed and rushed frantically round the flat. Turns out the toilet had broken and was in a continous state of full flush. Turned the water off to the bathroom but then being wide awake I set about researching how to fix it. Who's idiotic idea were close coupled toilet cisterns, sure they save water with their dual flush but they are impossible to DIY. Plumber's been out again this morning and hopefully the problem is fixed, if not, she's shown me to isolate the toilet supply so the rest of the bathroom has water.

So that's been my day so far. Then I realise it's 11am and I haven't blipped myself for blip together. It'd be unfair to wake The Boy for help given the disturbances in the night. Do you know how hard it is to do this by yourself. Set the camera up on the table, set the self timer button, press shutter. You've then got ten seconds to hurdle the craft boxes that are sprawled across the living room floor, turn round, hope you look ok and get your hands out in what you hope is the right position. Lather, rinse, repeat until your head is in the shot, your arms are in the shot, the shot is in focus and most importantly you look ok. Well given my morning, the looking ok part just wasn't happening so I've gone with this shot where my face is blurred. Hands aren't in exactly the right place but the perfectionist in me will just have to let it slide this time.

Can I go back to bed now please?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.