yellow = friendship...

...or so i've been told

in the world of flowers - you know what i mean - how the colors of flowers - all stand for something - represent something different? signify something special - i think that's pretty cool, personally - and so - today i was thinking how fortunate i am - to have friends in my life - to count on - rely on - especially later this week - when a very treasured friend - will take me to a drop off point - so i can catch a shuttle to my - flight out of town - for the weekend - without her - i would be hard pressed - she is doing me - a huge favor

isn't that what we come to count - on friends for? to help us out in - times of need? - to be there for us - when no one else is? what a relief - to know there is always someone we can count on - like little flowers - which have been put on the planet - for our enjoyment - always there for us - today i say "thank you" - for them both - for the flower - always there - unsuspecting - under appreciated - yet thoroughly enjoyed by me - for my friends - always there as well - sometimes i remember to say "thank you" - usually - i tend to forget - in both situations - they prove to steady me - and most certainly they make for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.