Red Admiral

Two steel workers and the owner of the company arrived this morning to sort out the problems associated with the erection of our steel work. Dougal and Florence are not best pleased as they have had to be confined in the lounge all day, something they are not keen on.

I had lunch with a former work colleague and had the ‘Pensioner’s lunch’, which today was gluten–free. I had an excellent beef stroganoff with rice followed by Eton Mess, with a drink and then coffee and mints; a total of £10 each, so not a bad deal.

Our neighbours visited last night to bring me a present for looking after Bo, their dog. They bought the GOG some excellent coffee; Jamaican Blue Mountain. They bought me a Swarovski kitten; she is beautiful and comes complete with a ball of string to play with. I need to find somewhere special to put this once the house renovations have been completed.

Today’s picture was going to be of my new crystal kitten, but that can wait, I might not get another butterfly for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.