MORE RAIN DURING THE NIGHT

and almost all day long. In the morning I put myself on a little task, a bit of re-organizing in the kitchen. It seemed high time for that.
After that I finished reading my book written by Upton Sinclair, Wide is the gate. About the events in Europe before Word War II. So very interesting but also terrifying.
At four o'clock I set my first foot out of the door and walked around the house looking for a pretty picture.
When I came inside again Piet Hein and decided, since the rain had stopped, to walk towards the Weser. How much nicer it is outside than one suspects it to be from the inside.
We went through the forest and along the shore and I took pictures of the giant snails with houses, which did not turn out really nice.
But the damselflies I saw on the stems with drops and I liked that much better. The grasshoppers were out too!

My haiku:

Please damsel tell me
Your secret your eyes so big
Your pose so chique

And the proverb:

It is ill to put a blithe face on a black heart.

1721 in J.Kelly, A complete collection of scotish proverbs.

It is hard to pretend myrth, when the heart is sorrowful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.