Shine-A-Light

By gblrps

Classic Album Covers

Well done Royal Mail.

I was buying some stamps and was really pleased to find this recent issue of 1st class stamps which bear 10 classic artworks from iconic albums of the last 40 years.

I have listed the titles below (left to right in the picture). I find that I possess 3 of the albums ( number 1, number 5, and number 7) and did in fact have a fourth one.

I'm sure a lot of you can beat 4 out of 10?


1. Pink Floyd - The Division Bell
2. Coldplay - A rush of Blood to the Head
3. Blur - Parklife
4. New Order - Power Corruption and Lies
5. Rolling Stones - Let it Bleed

6. The Clash - London Calling
7. Mike Oldfield - Tubular Bells
8. Led Zeppelin - Led Zeppelin 1V
9. Primal Scream - Screamadelica
10. David Bowie - The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.