Sunset at the End of our Street

Tony came back from the allotment tonight and told me the sunset might be worth blipping. I grabbed the camera and headed up the street but the sun was sinking fast so I had to climb over the double gate into Peter's field and run up the hill to catch it. Peter sadly passed away some months ago and his field has now been sold to a new owner, but Peter was always happy for me to use it as a vantage point so I had a word or two with him as I waded through the knee high grass.

Whilst on the subject of allotments, yesterday I mentioned the mountain of gooseberries and raspberries to be used. I returned from work to find more jam on the kitchen table then I had a go at making gooseberry fool with greek yoghurt and took some to neighbour Rachel to try. A short time later she came back round with two individual gooseberry crumbles which were complimented perfectly by the fool! Now we are just waiting to see what neighbour Mick will do with his share of the goosy booty!

Edinburgh tomorrow with Corinthian and JeanneB53 and other pals, yahey!

Probably take a look in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.