The second half of life..

By twigs

Contrast

Yesterday's FIFA World Cup semi final was memorable for everthing that today's match wasn't! No goals, few chances, defensive and boring at times and finished off with penalties :(

Seemed appropriate then to post an image today that contrasts equally with yesterday's - dull and somewhat mono-tone, just one point of interest and overall, a bit boring (though I do love snowdrops!)

The draw - draft 1 - is pretty much done now. Time now for the marking I have been putting off!

PS - I noticed my 1-year-ago blip and remembered it as being a significant contact with a young man at school who seemed like a square peg, not quite fitting our round school. A was permanently excluded from school a couple of weeks ago after having built a history of non-compliance, non-connection and bullying. I had a run-in with him a few weeks ago. Not major (on a World War scale) but one that left me feeling a bit intimidated by his actions. I still can't help but think of the connection we made last year. How quickly things can change in a year. Every day is a small step towards your future. Be sure to place your feet carefully in the direction you wish to travel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.