Life with K.C.

By KC

Big smile on my face...

Anyone spot why? I know Ron has... I was already aware of it beforehand but it was emotional to see...


It's funny having to think hard about Blips. I did enjoy my time off so hopefully I'm back refreshed for the next 6 months.

Today's Blip shows what I did today. I went to a conference that was put on by my university (that makes me sound clever, I've never had one of those before). It was an emotional day as it was about expectations & when they don't turn out as you expect during childbirth. I'm a trainee antenatal teacher & it was with student midwives as you can tell. What was funny was Fern Britton (British TV presenter) opened it & stood at a lecturn. She kept on leaning on her arms & she was in the perfect Blip Together pose. I had my camera & was very tempted to blip but I didn't due to the fact I knew I would never post it by midday plus I couldn't put my Playmobil on the lecturn (plus I'd have looked like a stalker & it would have been unprofessional...)...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.