Sea Urchin

By seaurchin

Hope Seed.

Hope Seed

Remember the hope seed
that you gave me ?
a small, flat, paper moon.
I put it in the saucer
that my chilli plant
stands in
and forgot about it.
A few days ago
I noticed
a tall green shoot
coming from under
the plant pot.

The seed had slid
under the pot,
made the most
of the old water
and cold tea
that has been tipped
onto the plant,
and sent itself
out into the world.

I have repotted it
with the chilli.
I don't know
what it will grow
into
but it seems
to be doing fine.

Alec Finlay



A bit of a nondescript day. Nick has taken the children to see Shrek the Third, so I have a few moments to myself. First on the list to catch up with blip and upload the last couple of days. Then a few other jobs and hopefully time for a sly read and some freshly baked cake before the troops return. Sorry not to be commenting much, but with the children at home there's not a great deal of spare time!

A BIG Happy Birthday to blip and thanks to all who make it - behind the scenes and up front - such a wonderful place to be a part of :-)




Can anyone recommend somewhere in Edinburgh that will print photos in large sizes to a high finish?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.