LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Bad Humour Saturday

Things got off to a bad start this morning. It seemed that I was in the wrong room at the wrong time according to his Lordship, who has designated this particular room for his sole use at any hour, but whose facilities I required at that moment.
Because of the delay his coffee needed heating up in the microwave but this turned out to be a wrong move as it boiled over and swamped the interior. You could see the happy weekday endorphins being replaced by the weekend ones and the bad humour engulfing him from head to toe.
I made my escape to my morning haven of peace and contemplation only to discover on the way that it had begun to rain. No hat, no umbrella and so a bad hair day to add to the miseries.

Things improved after lunch with a cheerful rendezvous with some ladies I met at a Modern Greek class many years ago - so many years ago that I have forgotten any Greek I once knew save the phrase 'Etsy ketsy' which I believe roughly translates as 'so so'.
The only negativity was when someone asked me, when I explained where I was going later on, what the point of blipfoto was. I ask you! Some people just don't get it do they? I have to say I withered her with a look!


I'm looking forward to tonight's bliptogether screening in the Informatics Department of EU. I looked at the loop last night on my laptop but it took 4 hours from start to finish. It should be quicker tonight and bigger too.

Finally if you're wondering how I am today, I'm 'Etsy ketsy'

The blip is Waverley Market in the rain

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.